Strange experience this morning. Not sure what to make of it.

Emily

Reaction score
Hi, im new to all this but I had a very strange thing happen this morning and I’ve been thinking about it all day trying to make some sense out of it but I can’t so hopefully someone else will be able to. Here goes, at about 6:30 am my cat and I both were woken up to what sounded like bubble wrap being popped. I have a non working fire place next to my bed and the sounds were coming from there. My poor cat bolted outta the bedroom and I felt like I couldn’t breathe. I tried to figure out what was making the noises but couldn’t. I took a hit of my inhaler and tried to go back to sleep. I was on my side and heard one more pop but it was super close to my face instead of by the hearth. I decided to go ahead and get up after that. When I got out of the shower my cat was by the fire place. It looked like he was also trying to figure out what was making the sounds but was just as perplexed as me. Whatever it was both my cat and I were aware of it, so it can’t be a sleep paralysis type event or just in my head. I’d be open to any insight about this because I’m not sure what to make of it. Thanks!

Welcome Emily. That is a strange and scary event. Thanks for sharing. Can you give us any background info.? Have you had strange occurances before?, do you dabble with the Quija board ?, have you brought anything new into the house that could have an attachment ?

Take a look around here. We have a lot of information. Many of us have had strange occurances too.

If the cat heard it too you can rule out hypnagogic hallucinations :) (hallucinations experienced before going to sleep)

All jokes aside this is quite interesting. How far have you gotten into figuring out the origin of the noise?