Need help desperately

For some reason salt seems to be considered a major barrier to supernatural beings. Any salt! as if they were slugs! I have no experience in this, but it's a standard part of magical rituals to surround yourself in a ring of salt.

An important thing to note before tipping a sack of salt all around your house though is that if it is inside the house (and salt works) then that would stop it leaving. Nothing is ever easy.
I often use eggshell powder. But it’s powerful stuff. Nothing gets in or out so you gotta make sure everything bad gets out the first time around.

Hoodoo apparently. I’ve been using it for the past few months and didn’t know that. But with my experience it’s pretty powerful on its own. Cascarilla Powder. How to make and use it. - Magical Recipes Online
Thanks. This prompted some quick research. It seems that eggshell is a substitute for sacred earth from Africa (presumably chalk) and that jogged my mind and made me think "Of course! You moron, Ben!"

Of course calcium is important in these things! What is a magic circle and all of the symbols drawn with? Chalk! Calcium! Being surrounded by calcium is part of the Egyptian derived magical tradition as much as the sub-Saharan African tradition! Thanks for prompting me to remember the obvious!

So, sodium or calcium, for some reason are good for creating barriers in magical practice. Chalk would probably do.

Reactions: Charleh
T
Thanks. This prompted some quick research. It seems that eggshell is a substitute for sacred earth from Africa (presumably chalk) and that jogged my mind and made me think "Of course! You moron, Ben!"

Of course calcium is important in these things! What is a magic circle and all of the symbols drawn with? Chalk! Calcium! Being surrounded by calcium is part of the Egyptian derived magical tradition as much as the sub-Saharan African tradition! Thanks for prompting me to remember the obvious!