First Professional/Major Sporting Event

Duke

Open-minded critical thinker
Staff
Reaction score
What was the first professional/major sporting event you remember attending? Who did you go with? Did that sport wind up being one you have continued to follow?

Reactions: Debi and Ragnar0711
4th grade, my school did a trip to Philly for my class going into middle school(5th-8th grade)
Phillies vs IDR ;) Awesome trip, had a great time. Unfortunately life hasn't allowed me to follow any of my sports :/ Such is life.

I think it was a Pirates game? I played football from elementary school till high school. Then Lacrosse. Never really got into any of it,but it was what you did where I grew up. Now surfing and skateboarding were my thing!
I'm currently trying to figure out if I can go watch the the Olympic surfing this summer. It's not looking good.

Fishing fresh and saltwater! I'm still new to fly fishing, but it's becoming my favorite way to fish now!
I'm surprised at the amount of collages that have fishing teams! If that would have been option when I was graduating I may have chosen a very different path in life...lol!

Went to a Phillies game at Vet's stadium when we were little kids. Have not got to see a game yet at Citizen's Bank Park yet, but kickin' it around. Went to Wrestlemania with my brother while he was on leave from the Army. I still watch Phillies game when i can, but my sister became a huge fan over the years.

fly fishing,
I have not got to try fly fishing yet. When i went to Wyoming one of the guys at the place i stayed was going to teach me (quickly) how to, but in the end, there wasn't enough time and i ended up using a spinner instead. It is something i would not learn in the few minutes i had, and if i wanted to catch fish, i used what i knew better at the time. One day perhaps lol.