Forest People Encounters (Bigfoot)

On a more serious note, By "share genes" do you mean a common ancester? Or do we ligit have slug DNA? Cause that sounds like genetic engineering.
carbon based lifeforms all share a percentage of the same molecular structure, we share 85% with the common rat...98% or so with chimps and gorillas, like 50 % with insects and flies, even chickens.....lol..... everything on the planet is made of the same chemical and cellular structure or whatever its called....lol... im not a cell doctor or scientist....lol but life is all composed of the same stuff....just put together in different quantities.....lol.... a tab of this and a pinch of that, the ingrediants are the same just a little tweaking when thrown in the cauldron

Reactions: Lynne
carbon based lifeforms all share a percentage of the same molecular structure, we share 85% with the common rat...98% or so with chimps and gorillas, like 50 % with insects and flies, even chickens.....lol..... everything on the planet is made of the same chemical and cellular structure or whatever its called....lol... im not a cell doctor or scientist....lol but life is all composed of the same stuff....just put together in different quantities.....lol.... a tab of this and a pinch of that, the ingrediants are the same just a little tweaking when thrown in the cauldron
but that being said, you have to also take into consideration that even though 50% or 80% or whatever of our genes seems like a lot. you have to know that , that percentage only makes up 1% of our DNA strand...... confusing yet????...lol.... like i said, im no genetics expert either....lol just giving an example of how things can be taken out of context and stretched.....while yet still being true......that primorbial sludge was something else, huh??????

What are the majority of our genetics even for? What do we need so much DNA for? If we are one percent related to other carbon lifeforms, wats the other 99%.