I may have missed some time?..

mf5176

Reaction score
Hello to all, I visited/posted on this site a bit over a year ago, I'm very glad that it is here!
Had an odd incident yesterday while taking my dog out for a late afternoon walk.

As she is a senior and recovering from a knee injury I tend to keep her walks to 10-15 minutes tops.. Don't wish to stress her!
About 10 minutes away from my home is a nature preserve, bordering it is an old church & cemetary,

It's a beautiful place and I've been visiting it for probably 20 years, There's a real energy there.
Adjacent to the property is a shrine to a Revolutionary War skirmish fought there, The area/early inhabitants were the basis of the TV Show "Turn" which aired a few years back, the re-telling of the Colonial Spy Ring.

So I park on the side of the road, Look at the time and my watch says "5:58PM" as I want to know when I've been out like 10 minutes so I can turn around. The path that runs thru the preserve I traverse is short, not even a 1/4 mile, We get to the end, make a U Turn & decide to take a minute and sit down on a bench that borders that end of the preserve, ( I never do that btw, I was totally drawn to it...)

So I sat down, scratched my dogs ears, looked at the time and it was 6:28PM! There's no way I'd been out for a half hour.. ?
(More like 10 minutes..)

I called my GF from the spot and only succeeded in spooking her.. It was a strange one!

Hello to all, I visited/posted on this site a bit over a year ago, I'm very glad that it is here!
Had an odd incident yesterday while taking my dog out for a late afternoon walk.

As she is a senior and recovering from a knee injury I tend to keep her walks to 10-15 minutes tops.. Don't wish to stress her!
About 10 minutes away from my home is a nature preserve, bordering it is an old church & cemetary,

It's a beautiful place and I've been visiting it for probably 20 years, There's a real energy there.