Hi, my first post here. My paranormal experiences

Taliesin

Reaction score
Website
www.techstuffonly.com
Hello everyone,

This looks like an awesome site. I used to hang out on a different paranormal message board, but there was a certain bully skeptic on there who would rip everyone a new one, and was a member of the moderation team, so no one would do anything about it, hence I looked for a new home. Hopefully people here are civil and polite.

Ok, a little about me. I looked around for an introductions board, but I didn't see one. I'm in college to be a computer engineer. I have an AAS degree in computer programming, but I never used it. Anyway, I've unfortunately only had a handful of paranormal real life experiences.

The first paranormal experience I had was kind of subtle. I was walking out of the kitchen one day when I was home with my sister. It's hard to draw a text diagram of the layout of our house, but she was in the living room, which was where I was headed. She was sitting in the chair at the far end of the room. My sister and I were the only ones home at the time. I had just gotten something to eat or drink, and as I turned around at the sink, I walked past the refrigerator. Right as I got to the refrigerator, my name was whispered in my ear. Now I'm a pretty down-to-Earth kind of guy, and when something unusual happens, I approach it from a scientific standpoint, but it definitely startled me. It was very clear, but quick. I immediately stopped, and looked around, (I still don't know why...clearly no one was around me). I just stood there in disbelief, because my name was whispered in my ear, with no one around me. It just didn't compute. I wondered if the voice was from my grandma, whom I think had recently passed, but I may never know.