Channeling a Spirit or Past Life?

Ash17

Reaction score
Hey guys, I just joined the forum and I wanted to ask for your thoughts on something that's been going on in my life for a while. I guess I'll start off by describing a bit about myself and my background.

I graduated high school last year and now I'm a college student. I have never used a Ouija board or Tarot Cards. I did visit the Palmer House once with a friend (it's a supposedly haunted hotel in Minnesota). I didn't experience anything at the hotel and didn't even stay the night.

Now here's what's been happening:

When I was about 16 I started having vivid dreams about being a man in 1930s-1950s England. This is still happening. Sometimes I'll just know things about the UK and then I type my intuitions into Google and, nearly every time, I'm right. Occasionally these experiences are easy to explain away ('maybe I read about it and forgot') and other times there is no logical way that I could have known the things that I know.

The reason why this is hard to handle is that I tend to get very emotional when I read about the UK. I feel protective of the UK - and especially of the English people. It literally makes me feel like puking when I see clips of ghettoes in England. I know that's not a normal way for an 18 year old American woman to feel.

There's a lot more and it's all very hard to describe. I can type up the rest if anyone is interested or if it helps you guys to offer better insight. At this point what I'm asking is:

1. Do you guys think that these feelings and unexplained knowledge could be caused by a ghost trying to communicate with me? Could I be channeling a spirit and feeling what it feels?

2. If this is a genuine past life issue then why doesn't it fit the typical 'past life story' pattern? All the stories about past lives that I've read are about little kids (like James Leininger) who grow out of it when they're 12 or so - and here I am as a college student and this isn't going away.